top of page
  • Writer's picturetableintheattic ~ Sweta C

Acanthus Leaf in Alcohol Inks by Sweta

Hello friends, are you celebrating with us yet? Crafty Meraki turned 2 this month and they have a fantastic new release #merakiversary !! I’m using Acanthus Leaf Die today from that release to create this card.

To start, I embossed the Craft-a-round A2 die using the rubber mat to get a textured background panel. I added some silver metallic splatter to it and let it dry on the side.



Next, I took a piece of Silver Sparkle Alcohol ink card stock large enough to cut out the two leaf dies from. Alcohol inks look a lot different on this card stock then they look on white and I was also quite surprised with the results too! It came out even better than what I had imagined. I used the colors Sunshine Yellow, Salmon and Red Pepper and some Isopropyl Alcohol to get it moving. Once the colors were dry on the panel, I die cut the Acanthus Leaf dies from it.


I adhered the white embossed panel to a white A2 card base and then positioned the two leaves in the centre with foam tape. Those Red Illusion Sparkles were a perfect match for these leaves so I had to add a few along with a simple sentiment of Hugs.



The floral dies from the new release are absolutely gorgeous and are perfect by themselves. Check out the full release here and don’t forget to join the fun hops going on over at Instagram and YouTube. Lots of crafty guest designers are participating in the line-up so be sure to check out their creations.


Have a great day !

bottom of page