top of page
  • Writer's picturetableintheattic ~ Sweta C

Beautiful Mind shaker card #merakisummer release

Hello everyone!

Don’t you love it, when a project comes out exactly as you imagined it. Well, this was one of those times when I knew that I did not want to use the stamps on the cards for coloring.

I started off by ink-blending an A2 size panel with Distress Oxide Inks in Squeezed lemonade, Wild honey and Kitsch flamingo. Next, I took a circle die that fit neatly in the top centre of the card leaving enough space on the sides and die cut a circle for the shaker window. I chose a couple of green colored card stock to cut the leaves out of using the Margaret Flora die. These I put to the side. To give that gorgeous texture, I ran the ink-blended panel through the machine with Dance with Me background die.


For the stamping part, I used all the florals from the Beautiful Mind stamp set and arranged them in the centre circle that was previously cut out of the ink-blended panel. After stamping with Versafine black ink and letting it dry completely, I added very small details using copic markers. To this I adhered some of the Divine Illusion/Enchanted Forest sparkle gems. While I had the ink out, I also stamped and prepared my sentiment strips.

Next, I returned to the main panel to glue the foliage around the open circle and added a piece of clear acetate to make the shaker window. After that, I added double layered foam tape to give height to my shaker window so that the gems could easily slide around.


For the final assembly of the card, I first positioned the whole panel including the centre circle with stamping and marked the position of the circle so that I glued it in the right place. Once that was done, I simply took off the backing on the foam tape, added extra gems on to the circle and positioned the panel on the top sealing the gems inside for the shaker window. Last step was to add the sentiment strips with foam tape and a few more gems to finish this card.

I love the sentiments in this set. So many good ones to choose from, so I put three on this card. This set is part of the #merakisummer release. Be sure to follow the tag on Instagram to see all the inspiration using the new release. And keep an eye out for fabulous hops on Instagram and Youtube and of course there are great giveaways linked to all the hops.



Happy Friday!

bottom of page