top of page
  • Writer's picturetableintheattic ~ Sweta C

Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #548

A new challenge is up on the Cupcake Inspirations Blog with three wonderful colors Olive, Rose and Poppy. This card only took about 15 mins to put together and in my opinion is a good trick to have in your pocket when you are running short on time.


I quickly searched my stash for a background panel that had rose tones and I remembered a foiled panel I had saved. Next I took out the beautiful Crafty Meraki Laurel Leaf Die ( they have a wonderful collection of Flora dies - check it ) and some Sizzix cardstock in the above mentioned colors. Then it was only a matter of pulling it all together with some quick stenciled butterflies from CM, a soft olive colored stamping added in the background and some silver thread. I used Bearly Art Glue to adhere everything down and final piece was the sentiment from Tim Holtz adhered to velum with a foam tape to give it dimension.


I love this simple card and especially the sentiment! I'm currently traveling in Peru with my hubby (no kids - they are having their own adventure with grandparents!) for the first time in many years as a couple.


I hope you'll stop by to check the blog and link in your creations. Happy Summer everyone!




bottom of page