top of page
  • Writer's picturetableintheattic ~ Sweta C

Magical Rainbow using smaller stamps!

Hello my fellow crafters!

Wondering how to use those smaller supporting stamps in a stamp set? Look no further! Today I’m sharing a card that showcases how to make use of those stamps to build up around the main image from the Magical day stamp set from Crafty Meraki.

To begin I selected 6 colors in rainbow order (skipping Indigo) in distress inks. Next, on a mini slimline panel I stamped the cute unicorn and the sentiments underneath it in black copic friendly ink. I also stamped the same unicorn onto a yellow post it/scrap paper so that I could cut it out to make a mask to put on the card panel. Once the mask was fussy cut and applied the the stamped image on the panel.


I began by gently ink blending the red right at the bottom of the panel without any stencil. A little higher up I took out the MFT Rolling Clouds stencil to start blending the next color in the rainbow order - orange. And I repeated the process changing up the side of the stencil and colors as I finished up the whole panel including going over the masked area.


Next, time to use those itty bitty stamps. I selected the six smaller stamps to go on each cloud layer which included the rainbow, sweet treats, stars etc. And once again using the same colors I stamped the images and used the stencil when I wanted partial stamping.Next step was to add some ink splatter for added interest but this step can totally be skipped or replaced by single color / metallic splatter too.

All that remained now was to color the unicorn image, add the panel to the card base and adhere some Meraki Sparkles in Fairy Garden. I ended up also adding some shimmery highlights using the Inkon3’s Liquid Pixie dust because that’s how you make a Sparkly Birthday card! :)


That’s all from me.

Happy summer everyone!




bottom of page