top of page
  • Writer's picturetableintheattic ~ Sweta C

You make my Heart Smile

Hello Crafty friends!


Today I’m here to share a card perfect for displaying along with your spring decor. With early spring flowers blooming and birds chirping its hard not to smile with the thought of brighter, longer summer days ahead.


To make this card I am using Always in My Heart stamp set that has a beautiful wreath with the birds and wonderful sentiments suitable for mothers day, friends and more! Its a slightly technical card in terms of the folds for the display stand but not too complicated. Once you know the concept it will be easy to adjust the size to your liking.



I started by stamping the image with antique linen distress ink on watercolor card stock. This ink is pale enough to not stand out but also dark enough to give subtle hints of outline in the finished card. Delicate wreath and birds were colored with Karin markers. Once done I was able to use an older Sizzix circle die that fit perfectly around the wreath. I stamped the sentiment in the center with dark brown ink.


Next to make the display stand I simply trimmed down my A2 size top folding card base in craft color to fit the back of the circle. My measurements for the display stand were approx. 3.5in wide x 4.5in tall once finished.


Here comes the slightly technical part…

In order to make the stand, simply trim off the A2 card base at 3.5 in (width wise) and score the bottom on both flaps at 1in and then again at 0.5in from the edge. The overlapping flaps will help make the card lay flat for mailing as well as help it stand up for display. I used a strong double-sided tape to adhere these together.



Next, I adhered the circle die cut with the colored image onto the stand and added a plain card stock piece slightly smaller than 3.5in x 4.5in on the flip side of the stand to have a space to write the message to the recipient.

And finally some Gold Opals to finish the card! That’s all for today and I hope you’ll give this card a try if you’ve not done this kind of fold before. Tag us on social media so that we can come by to admire your creations! Or feel free to share them over on our Facebook group of Crafty Meraki friends.



bottom of page