top of page
  • Writer's picturetableintheattic ~ Sweta C

Dance in the rain

It is the final week of the Merakiversary at Craft Meraki. Peacock is India's national bird and I have many memories of seeing them in the community gardens back home. I had to create one dancing in the rain (also the name of this stampset )!! Backgrounds/clouds for the cards were created using Ken Oliver colorburst powders and some table salt (inspired by Melinda's night sky tutorial a little while back). I used the seed beads from my stash to fill the threads.


The bird was inked up in peacock feathers distress ink so I could do some watercoloring with Karin markers. Sentiment was embossed in nightshift from Brutus Monroe. See the rainfall in action below. I had so much fun creating this card.





bottom of page