top of page
  • Writer's picturetableintheattic ~ Sweta C

Diwali Colors

For those who are aware of the Indian culture know that Diwali is the biggest celebration all across India and around the world. For those who are not familiar ; its a Festival of Lights followed by the start of the hindu new year. It is celebrated with lots of colors, lights and mouth watering treats!

For me Diwali means getting out my Rangoli (colored sand) colors to make intricate patterns on the floor/board/glass. Since I have a toddler in the house I decided that it would be safest to have the Rangoli as part of the table setting instead of on the floor. Here is the design for this year's celebration.


Here is my daughter showing off her creative side with the colorful diya she made; the flower arrangement in glass bowl and her flower rangoli for outside the house. Here is wishing everyone a colorful and wonderful New Year!

bottom of page